The massive Star Wars fan event, Star Wars Celebration, begins tomorrow with a high-profile panel focused on Star Wars: Episode IX. The panel is set for 11 AM CDT on Friday, April 12, and it promises new details about the highly anticipated third movie in the new trilogy.

Lucasfilm president Kathleen Kennedy and director JJ Abrams will be on stage, while the panel’s official description also teases there will be “plenty of surprises and special guests.” According to Lucasfilm, this is an event “you will definitely not want to miss.”

Thankfully, it’s being streamed. You can watch it through an embed from Star Wars that we’ll add here when the show gets closer. As mentioned, it begins at 11 AM CDT from Chicago, which works out to 12 PM ET, 9 AM PT, 5 PM GMT, and 4 AM AEDT in Australia on Saturday.

Episode IX doesn’t have a title yet, so that could be among the reveals for the panel. There also hasn’t been a trailer, and Star Wars Celebration seems as likely a place as any to release one.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here